Concerts

As a member of the Society you are able to enjoy discounts on some of these concerts.
Members also benefit from a regular newsletter and social events.

JOIN HERE

Sunday 29 January 2017
Oaklands School, Waterlooville, Hants
Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra & Hampshire Music Service

Mahler 2 - in a day
with Jonathan Cranston and Adam Broughton
Jenny Samuel - soprano
Jessica Orba - mezzo-soprano

Saturday 18 February, 8.00pm
St Peter's Chamber Orchestra
Sheldonian Theatre, Oxford

Mahler Symphony No. 6
with John Warner

Saturday 4 March 2017, 7.30pm
Clothworkers’ Centenary Concert Hall
School of Music, University of Leeds
Mahler: Des Knaben Wunderhorn
with James Middleton, piano
James Newby, baritone
Gemma Summerfield, soprano

Saturday 4 March 2017, 7.30pm
BBC Philharmonic
The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

Mahler Symphony No. 5
with Rafael Payare

Monday 6 March 2017, 7.30pm
NHK Symphony Orchestra Tokyo
Royal Festival Hall
Mahler Symphony No. 6
with Paavo Järvi

Tuesday 7 March 2017, 7.30pm
BBC Philharmonic Orchestra
Symphony Hall Birmingham
Mahler Symphony No. 5
with Rafael Payare

Friday 17 March 2017, 7pm
The Hallé Orchestra
Sheffield City Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 4
with Ryan Wigglesworth
Elizabeth Watts, soprano

Friday 31 March 2017
Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Mahler Symphony No. 5
with Vasily Petrenko

Thursday 30 March 2017, 7.30pm
London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall
Mahler Symphony No. 1 (‘Titan’)
with Franҫois-Xavier Roth

Sunday 2 April 2017, 7.30pm
University of Nottingham Philharmonia Orchestra
Great Hall of the Trent Building

University of Nottingham
Mahler Symphony No. 4
with Jonathan Tilbrook

Thursday 6 April 2017, 7.30pm
London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall
Mahler Symphony No. 7
with Gianandrea Noseda

Saturday 8 April 2017, 7.30pm
London Philharmonic Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall
Mahler 8 'Symphony of a Thousand'
with Vladimir Jurowski
Melanie Diener - Soprano
Anne Schwanewilms - Soprano
Sofia Fomina - Soprano
Sarah Connolly - Mezzo-Soprano
Anna Larsson - Mezzo-Soprano
Torsten Kerl - Tenor
Matthias Goerne - Baritone
Matthew Rose - Bass
London Philharmonic Choir
Tiffin Boys Choir

Monday 10 April 2017, 7.30pm
Duet Philharmonic Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall
Mahler Symprhony No. 5
with Ronald Corp

Thursday 13 April 2017, 7.30pm
City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra
Symphony Hall Birmingham
Mahler Symphony No. 5
with Edward Gardner

Thursday 18 May 2017, 7.30pm
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra

Grand Halls, Candleriggs, Glasgow
Mahler Symphony No. 7
with Thomas Dausgaard

Sunday 21 May 2017, 3.00pm
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra

Usher Hall, Edinburgh
Mahler Symphony No. 7
with Thomas Dausgaard

Tuesday 23 May 2017, 7.30pm
London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall
Mahler Symphony No. 9
with Bernard Haitink

Thursday 1 June 2017, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall
Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Gustavo Gimeno

Friday 2 June 2017, 7.30pm
Royal Scottish National Orchestra
Usher Hall, Edinburgh

Mahler Symphony No. 3
with Peter Oundjan
Susan Platts, Mezzo-soprano
Ladies of the RSNO Chorus
RSNO Junior Chorus



Sunday 25 June 2017, 7,00pm
London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall
Mahler Symphony No. 3
with Daniel Harding
Anna Larsson - Alto
London Symphony Chorus

Return to top of the page