f v

Concerts

As a member of the Society you are able to enjoy discounts on some of these concerts.
Members also benefit from a regular newsletter and social events.

JOIN HERE


Thursday 23 July 2015, 7.30pm
The Amadeus Orchestra
The Lighthouse, Poole, Dorset

Mahler Symphony No 8 ‘Symphony of a Thousand’
with Gavin Carr
Rachel Nichols
Suzanne Manuell
Marie Elliott
Marianne Anderson
Jonathan Stoughton
William Dazeley
Bath Minerva Choir
Bournemouth Symphony Chorus & Youth Chorus

Friday 24 July 2015, 7.30pm
The Amadeus Orchestra
Exeter Cathedral

Mahler Symphony No 8 ‘Symphony of a Thousand’
with Philip Mackenzie
Rachel Nichols
Suzanne Manuell
Marie Elliott
Marianne Anderson
Jonathan Stoughton
William Dazeley
Bath Minerva Choir
Bournemouth Symphony Chorus & Youth Chorus

Prom 24
Monday 3 August 7.30pm
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra
Mahler Symphony No. 5
with Donald Runnicles

Prom 31
Saturday 8 August 7.30pm
National Youth Orchestra
of Great Britain
Mahler Symphony No. 9
with Sir Mark Elder

Prom 49
Saturday 22 August 6.30pm
Boston Symphony Orchestra
Mahler Symphony No. 6
with Andris Nelsons

Prom 60
Sunday 30 August 7.30pm
San Francisco Symphony
Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Michael Tilson Thomas

Prom 64
Thursday 3 September 6.30pm
BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Mahler Symphony No. 4
with Thomas Søndergård
Klara Ek (Soprano)

2 Mahler Chamber Orchestra concerts on
Thursday 23 July and Sunday 26 July
at 7.30pm

Sunday 20 September 2015, 7.00pm
Barbican Hall London
London Symphony Orchestra

Mahler Symphony No. 4
with
Bernard Haitink
Anna Lucia Richter – soprano

Wednesday 23 September 2015, 7.00pm
Royal Festival Hall London
London Philharmonic Orchestra

Mahler Symphony No. 7
with
Vladimir Jurowski

Friday 2 October 2015, 7.30pm
Royal Scottish National Orchestra
Usher Hall, Edinburgh

Mahler Symphony No 2 'Resurrection'
with Peter Oundjian
Sarah Connolly (mezzo-soprano)
RSNO Chorus

Saturday 3 October 2015, 7.30pm
Royal Scottish National Orchestra
Royal Concert Hall Glasgow

Mahler Symphony No 2 'Resurrection'
with Peter Oundjian
Sarah Connolly (mezzo-soprano)
RSNO Chorus

Wednesday 4 November 2015, 7.30pm
London Philharmonic Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 5
with
Jukka-Pekka Saraste

Wednesday 25 November 2015, 7.30pm
London Philharmonic Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall

Mahler Symphony No 1
with Andres Orozco-Estrado

Thursday 21 January 2016, 7.30pm
Barbican Hall London
London Symphony Orchestra

Mahler Symphony No. 5
with Franҫois-Xavier Roth

Thursday 4 February 2016, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Lahav Shani

Thursday 11 February 2016, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 3
with Jakub Hrůša
Philharmonia Voices

Sunday 14 February 2016, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall

Mahler Adagietto, Symphony No. 5
with Michael Collins

Thursday 19 May 2016, 7.30pm
Barbican Hall London
London Symphony Orchestra

Mahler Symphony No. 6
with Sir Anthony Pappano

Sunday 5 June 2016, 7.00pm
Barbican Hall London
London Symphony Orchestra

Mahler Symphony No. 2 (Resurrection)
with Daniel Harding
London Symphony Chorus

Return to top of the page