f v

Concerts

As a member of the Society you are able to enjoy discounts on some of these concerts.
Members also benefit from a regular newsletter and social events.

JOIN HERE



Wednesday 25 February 2015, 7.30pm
Scottish Chamber Orchestra
St Andrew's Younger Hall

Mahler arr. Britten: What the Wild Flowers Tell Me
with Nicolas Collon

Friday 27 February 2015, 7.30pm
Scottish Chamber Orchestra
Glasgow City Halls

Mahler arr. Britten: What the Wild Flowers Tell Me
with Nicolas Collon

Saturday 28 February 2015, 7.30pm
Scottish Chamber Orchestra
Edinburgh Queen's Hall

Mahler arr. Britten: What the Wild Flowers Tell Me
with Nicolas Collon

Tuesday 3 March 2015, 8.30pm
Arensky Chamber Orchestra
The Forge, Delancy Street, Camden, London NW1

Mahler 1 - arranged by Klaus Simon for 16 chamber players
(50% discount for Mahler Society members - www.forgevenue.org)

Saturday 7 March 2015, 7.30pm
King’s College Orchestra
Great Hall, Strand Campus, King’s College, WC2
<
Mahler Symphony No. 5
with Bertram Yap

Sunday 15 March 2015, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall, London

Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Edward Gardner

Sunday 21 March 2015, 7.45pm
Bromley Symphony Orchestra
Langley Park Centre, Beckenham

Mahler Symphony No. 7
with Adrian Brown

Saturday 21 March 2015, 7.30pm
Chandos Symphony Orchestra
Tewkesbury Abbey

Mahler Symphony No. 2 -'The Ressurection'
with Michael Lloyd
Alison Roddy (soprano)
Wendy Dawn Thompson (mezzo-soprano)
Dr Warwick Wolsley (organ)
The Chandos Chorale

Saturday 28 March at 7.30pm
Manchester Beethoven Orchestra
Holy Innocents Church, Fallowfield

Mahler Symphony No. 1

Sunday 29 March at 7.30pm
Barbican Hall London
Thames Youth Orchestra Anniversary Concert

Mahler Symphony No. 2
with Simon Ferris
Sarah Fox Soprano
Rodolfus Choir
Thames Youth Choir

Wednesday 15 April 2015, 7.30pm
BBC Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall , London

Mahler Des Knaben Wunderhorn, arranged by Glanert
with Alexander Vedernikov
Dietrich Henschel (baritone)

Saturday 25 April 2015, 7.30pm
The Whitehall Orchestra
St Sepulchres, Holborn Viaduct, EC1

Mahler Symphony No 2 ‘The Ressurection’
with Michael Nebe
Rebecca Goulden (soprano)
Anna Harvey (mezzo-soprano)
The Mahler Chorus

Thursday 7 May 2015, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall, London

Mahler Symphony No. 10
with Vasily Petrenko

Saturday 30 May 2015, 7.30pm
Wrexham Symphony Orchestra
Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

Mahler Symphony No. 2
with Richard Howarth
April Fredrick (soprano)
Rebecca Afonwy-Jones (mezzo soprano)

Tuesday 2 June 2015, 7.30pm
London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall, London

Mahler Symphony No. 5
with Daniel Harding

Friday 5 June 2015, 7.30pm
BBC National Orchestra of Wales
St David's Hall, Cardiff

Mahler Symphony No. 2 'Resurrection'
with Thomas Søndergård
Klara Ek  (soprano)
Jennifer Johnston  (mezzo-soprano)
BB National Chorus of Wales

Sunday 14 June 2015, 7.30pm
London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall
, London
Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Bernard Haitink

Wednesday 24 June 2015, 7.30pm
BBC Symphony Orchestra
Aldeburgh Festival, Snape

Mahler Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen
with Sakori Oramo
Alice Coote (mezzo-soprano)

Sunday 28 June 2015, 7.30pm
Sinfonia da Chiesa
Sussex Festival Choir
Fairfield Halls Croydon

Mahler Symphony No.8 (Symphony of a Thousand)
with Stephen Hope
W Sussex Philharmonic Choir
Basildon Choral Society
Buckland & Betchworth Choral Society
Wokingham Choral Society
Trinity Boys Choir
Jeni Bern
Katherine Broderick
Lesley Jane Rogers
Susan Bickley
Catherine Wyn Rogers
Neil Jenkins
Mark Stone
David Wilson Johnson

Thursday 23 July 2015, 7.30pm
The Amadeus Orchestra
The Lighthouse, Poole, Dorset

Mahler Symphony No 8 ‘Symphony of a Thousand’
with Gavin Carr
Rachel Nichols
Suzanne Manuell
Marie Elliott
Marianne Anderson
Jonathan Stoughton
William Dazeley
Bath Minerva Choir
Bournemouth Symphony Chorus & Youth Chorus

Thursday 23 July 2015, 7.30pm
London Phoenix Orchestra
Cadogan Hall
, London
Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Levon Parikian

Friday 24 July 2015, 7.30pm
The Amadeus Orchestra
Exeter Cathedral

Mahler Symphony No 8 ‘Symphony of a Thousand’
with Philip Mackenzie
Rachel Nichols
Suzanne Manuell
Marie Elliott
Marianne Anderson
Jonathan Stoughton
William Dazeley
Bath Minerva Choir
Bournemouth Symphony Chorus & Youth Chorus

Sunday 20 September 2015, 7.00pm
Barbican Hall London
London Symphony Orchestra

Mahler Symphony No. 4
with
Bernard Haitink
Anna Lucia Richter – soprano

Wednesday 23 September 2015, 7.00pm
Royal Festival Hall London
London Philharmonic Orchestra

Mahler Symphony No. 7
with
Vladimir Jurowski

Wednesday 4 November 2015, 7.30pm
London Philharmonic Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 5
with
Jukka-Pekka Saraste

Wednesday 25 November 2015, 7.30pm
London Philharmonic Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall

Mahler Symphony No 1
with Andres Orozco-Estrado

Thursday 21 January 2016, 7.30pm
Barbican Hall London
London Symphony Orchestra

Mahler Symphony No. 5
with Franҫois-Xavier Roth

Thursday 4 February 2016, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Lahav Shani

Thursday 11 February 2016, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall

Mahler Symphony No. 3
with Jakub Hrůša
Philharmonia Voices

Sunday 14 February 2016, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall

Mahler Adagietto, Symphony No. 5
with Michael Collins

Thursday 19 May 2016, 7.30pm
Barbican Hall London
London Symphony Orchestra

Mahler Symphony No. 6
with Sir Anthony Pappano

Sunday 5 June 2016, 7.00pm
Barbican Hall London
London Symphony Orchestra

Mahler Symphony No. 2 (Resurrection)
with Daniel Harding
London Symphony Chorus

Return to top of the page