Concerts

As a member of the Society you are able to enjoy discounts on some of these concerts.
Members also benefit from a regular newsletter and social events.

JOIN HERE


Sunday 9 November
London Mahler Orchestra
St Stephen's Church, Gloucester Road, SW7 at 7.00pm

Mahler 6
with Daniel Capps

Saturday 29 November 2014, 7.30pm
West Road Concert Hall, Cambridge
City of Cambridge Symphony Orchestra

Mahler Rückert Lieder
with Robert Hodge
Henry Neil (baritone)
 
Thursday 18 December 2014, 7.30pm
London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall, London

Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Nikolaj Znaider  

Sunday 25 January 2015, 7.30pm
London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall, London

Mahler Symphony No. 4
with Robin Ticciati
Karen Cargill (mezzo-soprano) Thursday 29 January 2015, 7.30pm
Scottish Chamber Orchestra
Edinburgh Queen's Hall

Mahler arr. Cortese:  Das Lied von der Erde
with Robin Ticciati
Karen Cargill (mezzo-soprano)
Simon O’Neill (tenor)

Friday 30 January 2015, 7.30pm
Scottish Chamber Orchestra
Glasgow City Halls

Mahler arr. Cortese:  Das Lied von der Erde
with Robin Ticciati
Karen Cargill (mezzo-soprano)
Simon O’Neill (tenor)

Thursday 5 February 2015, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall, London

Mahler Des Knaben Wunderhorn
with Daniele Gatti
Markus Werba (baritone)

Wednesday 25 February 2015, 7.30pm
Scottish Chamber Orchestra
St Andrew's Younger Hall

Mahler arr. Britten: What the Wild Flowers Tell Me
with Nicolas Collon

Friday 27 February 2015, 7.30pm
Scottish Chamber Orchestra
Glasgow City Halls

Mahler arr. Britten: What the Wild Flowers Tell Me
with Nicolas Collon

Saturday 28 February 2015, 7.30pm
Scottish Chamber Orchestra
Edinburgh Queen's Hall

Mahler arr. Britten: What the Wild Flowers Tell Me
with Nicolas Collon

Saturday 14 & Sunday 15 February 2015, 7.30pm
Berlin Philharmoniker

Royal Festival Hall, London

Mahler Symphony No. 2 (Resurrection)
with Sir Simon Rattle Kate Royal (soprano)
Magdalena Kožená (mezzo-soprano)
London Symphony Chorus
City of Birmingham Symphony Chorus
(Returns only)

Sunday 15 February 2015, 7.30pm
London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall
, London
Mahler Symphony No. 6
with Gianandrea Noseda

Sunday 22 February 2015, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall
, London
Mahler Symphony No. 5
with Andris Nelsons

Sunday 15 March 2015, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall, London

Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Edward Gardner

Sunday 21 March 2015, 7.45pm
Bromley Symphony Orchestra
Langley Park Centre, Beckenham

Mahler Symphony No. 7
with Adrian Brown

Wednesday 15 April 2015, 7.30pm
BBC Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall , London

Mahler Des Knaben Wunderhorn, arranged by Glanert
with Alexander Vedernikov
Dietrich Henschel (baritone)

Thursday 7 May 2015, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall, London

Mahler Symphony No. 10
with Vasily Petrenko

Saturday 30 May 2015, 7.30pm
Wrexham Symphony Orchestra
Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

Mahler Symphony No. 2
with Richard Howarth
April Fredrick (soprano)
Rebecca Afonwy-Jones (mezzo soprano)

Tuesday 2 June 2015, 7.30pm
London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall, London

Mahler Symphony No. 5
with Daniel Harding

Friday 5 June 2015, 7.30pm
BBC National Orchestra of Wales
St David's Hall, Cardiff

Mahler Symphony No. 2 'Resurrection'
with Thomas Søndergård
Klara Ek  (soprano)
Jennifer Johnston  (mezzo-soprano)
BB National Chorus of Wales

Sunday 14 June 2015, 7.30pm
London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall
, London
Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Bernard Haitink

Return to top of the page