f v

Concerts

As a member of the Society you are able to enjoy discounts on some of these concerts.
Members also benefit from a regular newsletter and social events.

JOIN HERE

Saturday 20 July, 7.45pm
Philharmonia Orchestra

Gloucester Cathedral, as part of the 3 Choirs Festival
Symphony No 8. Symphony of a Thousand
with Adrian Partington
3 Choirs Festival Youth Choir
3 Cathedral Choirs
Soloists


PROM 18
Friday 29 July, 7.00pm
London Symphony Orchestra
Mahler Symphony No. 3
with Bernard Haitink
Sarah Connolly, mezzo-soprano
Eltham College Boys Choir
London Symphony Orchestra (Women’s Voices)

PROM 32
Monday 8 August, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Esa-Pekka Salonen

PROM 39
Sunday 14 August, 7.30pm
BBC Symphony Orchestra
Mahler Symphony No. 5
with Sakari Oramo

PROM 41
Tuesday 16 August, 7.00pm
Hallé Orchestra
Mahler ‘Das Lied von der Erde’
with Sir Mark Elder
Alice Coote, mezzo-soprano
Gregory Kunde, tenor

PROM 46
Saturday 20 August, 7.30pm
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra
Mahler Ruckert-Lieder
with Ilan Volkov

PROM 64
Friday 2 September, 7.00pm
Berlin Phlharmonic
Mahler Symphony No. 7
with Sir Simon Rattle

 PROM 60
Tuesday 30 August
Gustav Mahler Jugendorchester
(works by Bach and Bruckner)

 

Monday 19 August 2016, 7.30pm
Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra

Usher Hall, Edinburgh
Mahler Symphony No. 9
with Daniel Harding

Thursday 25 August 2016, 7.30pm
Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra

Usher Hall, Edinburgh
Mahler Symphony No. 10
with Yannick Nézet-Séguin

Sunday 25 September 2016, 7.00pm
London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall, London
Mahler Symphony No. 4
with Daniel Harding

Wednesday 12 October 2016, 7.30pm
London Philharmonic Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall
Mahler Symphony No. 4
with Vladimir Jurowski

Friday 14 October 2016, 1.05pm
Academy Symphony Orchestra
Royal Academy of Music, Marylebone, London NW1 Dukes Hall
Mahler Symphony No. 5
with Edward Gardner

Thursday 20 October 2016, 7.30pm
Welsh National Opera Orchestra,
Chorus and Community Chorus
St David's Hall, Cardiff
Mahler Symphony No. 2 (Resurrection)
with Tomáš Hanus
Rebecca Evans, Soprano
Karen Cargill, Mezzo-soprano

Sunday 16 October 2016, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall
Mahler Das Lied von der Erde
with Christoph von Dohananyi
Robert Dean Smith - Tenor
Mattias Goerne - Baritone

Thursday 3 November 2016, 7.30pm
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra

Grand Hall, Candleriggs, Glasgow
Mahler Symphony No. 4
with Donald Runnicles
Carolyn Sampson, soprano

Friday 4 November 2016, 7.30pm
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra

His Majesty’s Theatre, Aberdeen
Mahler Symphony No. 4
with Donald Runnicles
Carolyn Sampson, soprano

Sunday 6 November 2016, 3.00pm
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra

Usher Hall, Edinburgh
Mahler Symphony No. 4
with Donald Runnicles
Carolyn Sampson, soprano

Thursday 15 November 2016, 2.00pm
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra
Grand Halls, Candleriggs, Glasgow

Mahler ‘What the Wild Flowers Tell me’ (arr. Benjamin Britten)
with Alpesh Chauhan

Friday 16 November 2016, 2.00pm
City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra
Symphony Hall Birmingham
Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Mirga Gražintė-Tyla

Thursday 19 January 2017, 7.30pm
London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall
Mahler Symphony No. 6
with Sir Simon Rattle

Monday 6 March 2017, 7.30pm
NHK Symphony Orchestra Tokyo
Royal Festival Hall
Mahler Symphony No. 6
with Paavo Järvi

Tuesday 7 March 2017, 7.30pm
BBC Philharmonic Orchestra
Symphony Hall Birmingham
Mahler Symphony No. 5
with Rafael Payare

Thursday 30 March 2017, 7.30pm
London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall
Mahler Symphony No. 1 (‘Titan’)
with Franҫois-Xavier Roth

Thursday 6 April 2017, 7.30pm
London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall
Mahler Symphony No. 7
with Gianandrea Noseda

Saturday 8 April 2017, 7.30pm
London Philharmonic Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall
Mahler 8 'Symphony of a Thousand'
with Vladimir Jurowski
Melanie Diener - Soprano
Anne Schwanewilms - Soprano
Sofia Fomina - Soprano
Sarah Connolly - Mezzo-Soprano
Anna Larsson - Mezzo-Soprano
Torsten Kerl - Tenor
Matthias Goerne - Baritone
Matthew Rose - Bass
London Philharmonic Choir
Tiffin Boys Choir

Monday 10 April 2017, 7.30pm
Duet Philharmonic Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall
Mahler Symprhony No. 5
with Ronald Corp

Thursday 13 April 2017, 7.30pm
City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra
Symphony Hall Birmingham
Mahler Symphony No. 5
with Edward Gardner

Thursday 18 May 2017, 7.30pm
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra

Grand Halls, Candleriggs, Glasgow
Mahler Symphony No. 7
with Thomas Dausgaard

Sunday 21 May 2017, 3.00pm
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra

Usher Hall, Edinburgh
Mahler Symphony No. 7
with Thomas Dausgaard

Tuesday 23 May 2017, 7.30pm
London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall
Mahler Symphony No. 9
with Bernard Haitink

Thursday 1 June 2017, 7.30pm
Philharmonia Orchestra
Royal Festival Hall
Mahler Symphony No. 1
with Gustavo Gimeno

Sunday 25 June 2017, 7,00pm
London Symphony Orchestra
Barbican Hall
Mahler Symphony No. 3
with Daniel Harding
Anna Larsson - Alto
London Symphony Chorus

Return to top of the page